Weekly Photo Challenge – Summer Lovin’ – Bucking Bronco


PRCA Rodeo, Sonoma County Fair, Santa Rosa, California, 2014

PRCA Rodeo, Sonoma County Fair, Santa Rosa, California, 2014

4 Comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Summer Lovin’ – Bucking Bronco

  1. Love this! It takes me back to my days in Calgary and the stampede. Too long ago now!

    • Thank you. Stampede? When I think of stampede it relates to cowboy movies and cattle running from something that spooked them. Same?

    • Thank you Laura. I found that my equipment was not up to shooting fast moving objects at night even under bright lights. The lens was too slow at full focal length. I did end up with some, what I think to be, wonderful abstract images of bucking bulls and falling riders. I would go and shoot again but it would need to be during the day and closer or rent the right equipment. By all means go for it. It was my first rodeo and I enjoyed it a lot.

Leave a Reply

