Weekly Photo Challenge – Dialogue with a Painting


Museum of Modern Art, New York City, 2014

Museum of Modern Art, New York City, 2014

8 Comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Dialogue with a Painting

  1. Reminds me of all the moments I’ve done the same thing, moments of marvelous inspiration.

  2. That’s great. I was at the Met recently and the number of scenes like this was astounding. Cameras weren’t allowed (it was the Gary Winogrand show) but I’m not sure I’d have had the guts to shoot this stuff anyway. Nice shot.

    • That was a wonderful exhibit. I think his work is great. To aspire to his level. Wonderful.

      I got a different view of his work because I started at the end of the exhibit and at the end of his life. I then moved backward in time. I’m not sure I would have liked it better.

      Keep shooting I love your work.

      Tim

      • Same back atcha Tim (keep shooting, love your work).

        I think I might get back in this week and take another look at the Winogrand exhibit. Thinking about it again got me all excited. Who knows, maybe I’ll have another chance to get a shot like yours!

Leave a Reply

