War Bird


Wings Over Wine Country Air Show, Sonoma County Airport, Santa Rosa, California. 2014 Host: Pacific Coast Air Museum

Wings Over Wine Country Air Show, Sonoma County Airport, Santa Rosa, California. 2014
Host: Pacific Coast Air Museum

17 Comments on “War Bird

  1. This is gorgeous! And I had no idea these aircraft had so many extra control surfaces. Trim tabs galore!

    • Thank you, John. I wanted to photograph these birds in a slightly different way. There are many angles it seems. It also appears that with more surfaces controls they tend to be more maneuverable. I watched some of these aircraft in maneuvers that would leave me an empty stomach if I was aboard but enjoyable from the ground.

    • Constance, thank you. I kept looking at these planes to find some way to photograph them differently. One of the challenges was that they all were parked very close together.

    • Thank you for your comment and stopping by my blog. Best, with your teaching and continued positive development of photography both in capturing and post production.
      Tim

    • Thank you. This was framed in the camera. I had a clear sense of what I wanted from this image. I like planes as indicated from previous images. But I keep trying to find new ways of looking at them. Thanks again for liking images and following my blog.

Leave a Reply

