View of Sonoma County from the Iron Horse Vineyard


Iron Horse Winery, great wine and a beautiful view.

Iron Horse Winery, great wine and a beautiful view. Click on the image for a full view.

24 Comments on “View of Sonoma County from the Iron Horse Vineyard

    • Thank you so much. Both Napa and Sonoma produce excellent wines. Taking in some Sonoma wineries would be a lot of fun. Also thank you for taking the time to comment. Tim

  1. Was just at that very spot a couple weeks ago and was treated to an amazing tasting, completely matched with the view that you captured here. Loved seeing palm trees and vineyards at the same time. Cheers!

    • It is a beautiful spot. I was pleased to have the oppotunity to photograph such a wonderful spot and for my family to enjoy such great wines. I know that the Iron Horse people would be thrilled to have you post your comments on their Facebook page. Thanks Jay for taking the time to comment on my blog. I hope you come back to enjoy the wines and hospitality of Sonoma County often.
      Tim

    • Thank you, Michael. I believe that many of your photos you’ve posted on Flickr are superb. I’m envious that you have been shooting in NYC. What a great place. I’m only there once a year and then for not enough time.
      Tim

  2. Nice panorama shot! I used to live just below Iron Horse. My son’s daycare was pretty much next door. Miss that view. Yes, Iron Horse makes great wines and the Sterling family is wonderful.

Leave a Reply

