Lunar View in Fall


Adler Trees on a stream on the Eastern Sierra Nevada Mountains.  An experimentation with Black and White

Alder Trees on a stream on the Eastern Sierra Nevada Mountains.
An experimentation with Black and White

12 Comments on “Lunar View in Fall

    • Thank you Constance. This an experiment for me. I may post the color one to give everyone a chance to compare it to this b&w.
      The Taiwan elections seem to have been an interesting one. In some ways the loss of mayor Jason Hu will be a loss to Taichung. He was a big supporter of the arts.

  1. Is it IR? It looks like it was processed with an IR filter or something close to it. It really makes a statement. I like it.

    • Hi Laura,
      No on the IR. I was working in LR5. Kind of pushing extremes. I’m glad you liked it.
      I’ve not seen your normal posting. I hope you are well.
      Tim

      • It’s fun doing that. As you know I enjoy pushing the envelope too. I’m here! I just posted this morning. 🙂 Thanks for your concern.

      • I’m pleased that you’re “here”. These images with the dark sky are inspired by looking a Ansel Adams images. They also cover a geographic area where he photographed.

      • Thanks 🙂 It’s great we have access to these areas isn’t it? I’ll look forward to seeing more.

Leave a Reply

