Lines and Shapes


Working on compositional components, lines and shapes. I find trees to be a very difficult subject. This live oak seems to be appropriate for both lines and shapes. I also tried this image in b&w but the clouds become the subject and conflicted with the tree.

I’m working on compositional components, lines and shapes. I find trees to be a very difficult subject. This live oak seems to be appropriate for both lines and shapes. I also tried this image in b&w but the clouds became the subject and conflicted with the tree.

6 Comments on “Lines and Shapes

  1. I love this one of the tree and interesting to find in B&W the clouds more in competition with the tree than just background.

    • Thank you. I had a long conversation with someone today that this image had no focused point where you could rest your eye, i.e. single focus. I was leaning more toward the abstract artists such as Jackson Pollack where energy is created by forcing your eye to not rest. What are your thoughts on this? Other please also join in.

Leave a Reply

