48.7 mph


Wind Tunnel Machine at Pump It Up in Santa Rosa, CA, USA My Granddaughter Sarah Had Her 6th Birthday Party Here Oct 25, 2015 She's the girl on back left.

Wind Tunnel Machine at Pump It Up in Santa Rosa, CA, USA
My Granddaughter Sarah Had Her 6th Birthday Party Here
Oct 25, 2015
Sarah is on back left.

30 Comments on “48.7 mph

    • Thank you. These were a challenge. I was shooting with a flash mounted to the camera. I didn’t like the effect and tried to keep its power low. I’ve got to learn more about taking photos with a flash.

      • Thanks, I just did some testing with Costco’s Photo Center and found that their print quality is very good and for a low price. If one is near you, check it out.

    • I’m not aware of any age limits. Might be a weight limit? I’d been told that 5 minutes would be set aside for adults to try but then I might have been out of the building trying to recover my hearing when that took place.

  1. I know from own experience that granddad is having at least as much fun as grandchild. Quite an achievement by the way to avoid movement is such a wind.

    • Jim thank you. I had the camera set on manual with ISO at 1600, 1/200 sec, f7.1. I could have had the camera set with a narrower depth of field but I wanted to get the most in focus.
      It was fun.

  2. This is a wonderful shot. You’ve really captured this moment of fun! I like the bit of reflection. It helps tell the story showing the context of glass.

Leave a Reply

