Silo


A View from Bennett Valley Road, Sonoma County, California, U.S.A. January 23, 2016

A View from Bennett Valley Road, Sonoma County, California, U.S.A. January 23, 2016

38 Comments on “Silo

    • Thank you Avvy. I’d been by this barn before but this time the overall scene was better. It had rained heavily and the water was up. It seemed to give a nice balance.

      • I might need to give this a try & take some photos after the rain! 🙂 The dark sky gives it such a dramatic feel, it really is beautiful!

      • Avvy, thank you for you complements. The sky is effective. I use NIK filters to help enhance the image. You can combine them to get some drama.
        I tend to think, well the sun is not out and the images won’t be as good but then I remind myself that I can capture a landscape with a different feel. Go for it.
        Also thank you for following my blog.

    • John, thank you. The old barn with the silo caught my eye. With the water up it added to the image. The weather was threatening. That added to the drama after postproduction.

    • Thank you. These barns have some beautiful shapes. We’ve got a round one that is near us. I’ve never found the right spot to shoot it to get the full impact. I guess I should try again.

    • Thank you and thank you for following my blog. That is greatly appreciated. Continued best in all your photographing of birds and other subjects you enjoy.

Leave a Reply

