’55 Chevy Bel Air


I Was Very Pleased that John Delgado From Palmdale, California Gave Me Permission to Publish This Photograph I Took of His Stunningly Restored Car Last Night on the BLVD in Lancaster, California. February 20, 2016

I Was Very Pleased that John Delgado From Palmdale, California Gave Me Permission to Publish This Photograph I Took of His Stunningly Restored Car Last Night on the BLVD in Lancaster, California. February 20, 2016

26 Comments on “’55 Chevy Bel Air

    • Thank you. It was fun photographing this car at night. I’d not had the opportunity to do this before. Obvious problems with flaring. I hope to do more especially with such a gorgeous car as John has.

  1. Oh sorrow ……. even nostalgia is no longer what it used to be …… weep for the days that are gone forever … but smile at the lovely memories.

    • Jim, yes, nostalgia is a very fitting word. Designer were more interested in the car’s beauty and style than the aerodynamics of today’s autos. To me that’s what makes them so much fun to photograph.

    • Rawls, thank you. It is a lovely car. I think I remember John saying that he had done a lot of the interior work. It is white and blue in a very traditional interior. He’s planning on showing at a car show this month and I’m planning on going. I hope to get some shots of the interior.
      I’m in that reflection but I was low and the camera was on a tripod.

    • There is another, of many, that we agree on.
      The series I’ve been doing on the design parts of the cars from the collection of the California Automobile Museum might interest you. I’ve been having a lot of fun doing them.

Leave a Reply

