Evening Crossing


Tower Bridge Sacramento, California, U.S.A. July 11, 2016

Tower Bridge Sacramento, California, U.S.A. July 11, 2016 

To see more of my photography, go to my Flickr site https://www.flickr.com/photos/timothysallenphotos/

15 Comments on “Evening Crossing

  1. I took one look at the bridge, Tim, and said to myself, that has to be the Tower Bridge in Sacramento. Many a time I have crossed it. Great phot0. –Curt

    • Curt that is a distinctive bridge. I had a lot of fun shooting it at sunset. I may have a few more images to come. Thanks for your complements
      Tim

    • Jesse thank you. This was a challenging but worthwhile shot. The traffic hazard was pretty high with blinding sun shine earlier. I’ve more images in the can that still need some work.

      • It helps to have someone with you to watch for traffic and other hazards. My brother-in-law likes to assist me when shooting in Sacramento.
        There should be lots of interesting places to photograph in LA. There a lots of old military aircraft in the Lancaster/Palmdale area located in the high Mohave Desert about an 2 hours from LA but still in Los Angeles County. The desert is a fascinating place to photograph.

      • Yes a battle buddy (as we called when I was in the military haha) is always useful. I can’t wait to be in LA. There are so many places I want to go and photograph. Already planning shots out in my head. I would love to drive out to the desert while we are there too!

      • Thank you for that tip. I will have to check it out. I wouldn’t mind getting down into the LA River but I am not sure if that is allowed. It is not far from where my Mother-in-law lives

Leave a Reply

