Full Buck Moon


Full Moon Rising Over Santa Rosa Santa Rosa, California, U.S.A. July 19, 2016 For more information on the names for this moon go to https://www.yahoo.com/news/full-moon-july-2016-rises-tonight-see-many-150345025.html

Full Moon Rising Over Santa Rosa – Santa Rosa, California, U.S.A. July 19, 2016 For more information on the names for this moon go to https://www.yahoo.com/news/full-moon-july-2016-rises-tonight-see-many-150345025.html 

To see my photographs go to my Flickr site https://www.flickr.com/photos/timothysallenphotos/

 

14 Comments on “Full Buck Moon

    • Lena, thank you. I’ve always found take pictures of the moon challenging. They were always over exposed. This image seems to be a bit closer to what it should be.
      Tim

  1. Wonderful image! I guess that having the right sky luminosity at the very time you shoot the picture helps with getting an even exposure and a more attenuated moon. Great shot.

    • Constantine
      Thank you. It seemed as if everything was aligned to get a decent shot. It’s a good thing I had my wife with me as I was slightly off on the azimuth of the rising moon. She was moving around and saw it rising behind a tree from where I was standing. I moved my camera to take the photo.
      Tim

Leave a Reply

