Abstract

logs

Occasionally I see something that I think is interesting to photograph. These include abstracts. A few of these come from nature and are inspiring. Some are objects that are machines and their parts but through neglect or abandonment having been exposed to nature and changed from their pristine surface to abstract patterns and colors.  Some I just liked the lines and shapes.

Eucalyptas bark-blog

U.S.A. – Jack London State Park, CA -Eucalyptus Bark

 

in Hot Water

U.S.A. – Jack London State Park, CA – Water in a Bottle

 

birdlike

U.S.A. – Tillamook, OR

 

U.S.A. - Peters Valley Crafts Center, NJ

U.S.A. – Peters Valley Crafts Center, NJ – Water

 

springs

U.S.A. – Tillamook, OR

 

chairs

U.S.A. – Jack London State Park, CA

 

Yellow Lichen

U.S.A. – Inverness, CA – Lichen

 

grill label-blog

U.S.A. – Tillamook, OR – Name Plate

 

Beach

U.S.A. – Lincoln City, OR

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

12 Comments on “Abstract

  1. Thank you for ‘liking’ a few of my photos on my new blog (piroskamarkus.com) although we don’t know each other. As you are a professional photographer, it is an honour that you felt they were worth noticing and ‘liking’. I like too many of your photos to like them individually, but I will follow your work. Piroska

    Like

    • Thank you for your kind words and for following my blog. I wish you the best in your new blog and continued success in photographing the things that you enjoy.

      Like

Leave a comment