A Classic


Boys Hot Springs, Sonoma County, California, U.S.A. - January 14, 2015

Boyes Hot Springs, Sonoma County, California, U.S.A. – January 14, 2015

18 Comments on “A Classic

  1. You’re welcome! I think you have another cool photo inside this – just the windshield with the streaks, bible and rosary. Great moody light and color.

      • We do surprise ourselves.
        Cropping remains a challenge for me. Other eyes always help. Sometimes you can get two or three cropped images out of a single taken image.

      • One judge said that we need ask ourselves if the areas that can be cropped add to or subtract from the picture. If they don’t add to it, crop it away.

      • I agree.
        I used to crop tightly in the camera but began to realize that it left me little room to adjust for perspective and corrections. Now I have to tell myself to back away a bit.
        Since I use Lightroom CC, I’m no longer concerned as much with cropping and damage to the image. Since Lightroom is not destructive, I can experiment with cropping. It is one of the reasons I’ve grown fond of Lightroom.

Leave a Reply

